This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7
Reviews
    NH
    my
    9.6
    7 January 2018
    The taxi cannot enter the old town so u have to be prepared to take your luggage and walk inside the old town to find the property. But its ok, the owner send a video how to get there through email and u can always ask locals. They are very helpful.
    The property is very clean and quiet. The bed is very comfy and clean. I feel like at home. We will have breakfast at the terrace with good morning view. I love the food too. They will offer either Moroccan Tea or coffee, milk , some eggs, olive, cheese, butter and bread. The receptionist, Imad Bouyakhlef is very helpful, kind and very informative. He helped us with our luggage and gives lots of information about places to visit in Tetouan. He is very good in speaking English which make him a good translator to the other staff and local people. I would also like to convey my gratitude to Milouda Hayoun and Yakut for their warm and kindness during our stay.
    Ekaterina
    ru
    10
    11 December 2017
    Tasty breakfast, clean room, pleasant staff
    Draining in bath, but this is a problem for all riads in Maroc.
    Very pleasant riad, Saida-woman, cooking breakfast and cleaning everything during the day, cute and hospitable. Panoramic terrace is great, view of the city and mountains. We have room without own bath, but it's not a problem, common was clean.
    Carmen
    be
    7.1
    5 November 2017
    Nice riad but difficult communication
    The ladies in the riad only spoke arabic. They gave us the phone and someone welcomed us. Later when we wanted to have diner we had no clue where to go and we could ask the lady. Luckily there was internet 😉 We liked Riad Dari but it was not very cheap compared to the other riads we stayed in.
    The riad itself was very nice. The owner send us a video in order to find the riad but since we came from the other side we thought we would find it without using the video. We didn't so please use the video 😛 The rooms are tiny but nice. We would have loved to had breakfast on the rooftop terrace but it was raining so we had to eat inside.
    Gary
    us
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    25 October 2017
    Only one bathroom for several rooms.
    Friendly staff. Beautiful Riad, cosy rooms. Good breakfast on the terrace with stunning views. Riad ínside the Medina.
    Huangxiao
    gb
    6.7
    22 October 2017
    clean and tidy, but tiny room and poor breakfast
    1. The hotel (riad) is not very easy to find. The host did send me a video via whatsapp about how to get their from the medina gate, but unless there's someone guiding you through the actual streets, it'll be difficult for a newcomer to find it. Fortunately the host agreed to meet me at the medina gate and take me there, otherwise it'd be difficult to find the place. In addition, we had to carry the suitcases up and down the stairs from the medina gate to the hotel, which was very tiring. It's ok for us, but it may not be suitable for people with mobility issues, or the elderly/very young children. 2. The room and bathroom are both very small. The room is not well-lit (I had to use my own portable lighting). In my en-suite room, there's no fixed door to the bathroom (only a curtain), because the shower cubicle is very shallow, it's very easy for water to get into the room. The room door is half blocked by a bed, and the top part of the door is further obstructed by a part sticking out from the wall, which makes going in and out difficult (especially if you're not slim-build). Yes the living room/lounge is large, but we mainly spend our time in our own room so that's the main thing we care about. There's also some unnecessary deco in this already tiny room, for example what's the purpose of putting an empty photo frame on the bedside table? Obviously we won't put any photo in it so it has to be classified as obstruction. It'd have been more useful by providing a mirror. 3. The breakfast is very basic (in my opinion not adequate), with only local bread/pancakes, cheese, jam, butter, olives, juice, tea/coffee. It would have been better if they had provided vegetables/fruits/eggs, etc. I've stayed in other hotels in Morocco (which are much cheaper than this riad), and they have better breakfast.
    The biggest plus point is that the hotel is very clean and tidy. If you're here for the medina, then it's in the heart of it.
    pl
    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    8.8
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    27 September 2017
    Beautiful traditional Riad in deep heart of medina. Lovely terrace and feeling.
    Very hard to find in the medina. Bed was very hard.
    Beautiful interior. Great view of the mountains from the terrace. Clean bathrooms and bedroom. Nice and helpful staff. Mint tea on arrival. Breakfast was beautiful on the terrace. Not that many people at once. Quiet and relaxing.
    Farid
    de
    7.9
    11 July 2017
    Clean, cosy, pretty!
    The towels should be changed more frequently.
    Clean house, helpful people, lovely terrace with a pretty view on the hills that surround the city
    jihong
    ma
    5.8
    9 July 2017
    Nice but too much expensive.
    Price, location. I am not sure. When I book here, I found out for two person. when I fill out, I wrote down only my name. When I check out, owner said, the price was for 1 person. Then I should pay more than 40euro for one night and 2 person. So The price was bad according the room and location.
    Calm place, clean
    Mandy
    gi
    8.8
    3 July 2017
    Great new Riad!
    Beautiful roof top terrace, good breakfast. Super friendly staff! Highly recommended!
    Ann
    us
    10
    11 June 2017
    Nice introduction to Tetouan
    The owners sent me a little video to help me navigate the medina to find the hotel. My stay happened during Ramadan, and each night we had free traditional foods harira soup, dates, and chebbekia (sweets) on the roof terrace at sunset. Friendly & helpful staff.
    Jan
    cz
    10
    18 May 2017
    If you want to spent few days by discovering Tetouan, this place is perfect.
    This hotel is located in beautifully restored riad in the medina/old town. Rooms are clean, comfortable and smells nice. Before we arrived, manager of the place sent us video how to get through the medina to hotel, which was really useful. Medina is much smaller and nicer than in other Moroccan cities, so this place is perfectly located. There is also nice view from rooftop terrace.
    ChaoYang Xia
    ug
    10
    15 May 2017
    So nice the Rida, So nice the people !
    Parisot Bastien
    gb
    8.3
    15 April 2017
    Nice and cheap Riad in Tetouan's medina
    Smells like humidity, breakfast could be better
    Cheap, good location, nice staff
    Jason
    gb
    7.5
    10 April 2017
    Nice, friendly, cheap Riad in the medina.
    Breakfast is pretty basic. Coffee and bread. As with most medina properties, if you have a car, you need to find street parking nearby.
    Good value, and staff went out of their way, despite language barriers, to be helpful and solve a problem for us.
    ZZY
    cn
    10
    14 March 2017
    Very comfy, worthy
    Abderrahim
    us
    10
    9 March 2017
    Would probably stay here again
    Customer service in this hotel is magnificent, staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and more comfortable. Rooms are quiet and clean; plus nice Moroccan breakfast. Beautiful mountain views from hotel's terrace.
Loading reviews
Close